South Cambridgeshire Hall Cambourne Business Park Cambourne Cambridge CB23 6EA

t: 01954 713000 f: 01954 713149 www.scambs.gov.uk



South Cambridgeshire District Council

18 November 2022

To: Chair – Councillor Anna Bradnam

Vice-Chair - Councillor Peter Fane

All Members of the Council

Quorum: 15

Dear Councillor

This is a supplement to the previously-published agenda for the meeting of **Council** on **Thursday, 24 November 2022**, containing those reports which had not been received by the original publication deadline.

Yours faithfully **Liz Watts** Chief Executive

Agenda

Pages

13. Membership of Committees and Other Bodies

Council is asked to:

- Note the appointment of Councillors on committees as set out in the report on political proportionality above;
- ii) In respect of the Joint Local Planning Advisory Group, note the appointment of Councillor Peter Sandford in place of Councillor Aidan Van der Weyer and the appointment of Councillors John Loveluck and Henry Batchelor as 1st and 2nd substitute Members;
- iii) In respect of Grants Advisory Committee, note the appointment of Councillor Martin Cahn as 3rd substitute Member;
- iv) Note any other changes in roles, membership or substitutes in respect of any other committee;
- v) Note, and, where required, endorse any changes to Outside Bodies appointments; and
- vi) Note any executive appointments.



Agenda Item 13

Notification from Cllr Bridget Smith, Leader of the Council, has been received of the following changes to the Liberal Democrat roles and membership of committees.

13 iv) To endorse the following appointments:

- a) The election of Cllr Peter Fane as Chair of the Planning Committee;
- b) The election of Cllr Geoff Harvey as Vice Chair of the Planning Committee

To note the following changes in the membership of Committees:

Audit and Corporate Governance Committee

The appointment of Cllr Jose Hales as the Liberal Democrat Group's 5th Substitute Member

Climate and Environment Advisory Committee

The appointment of Cllr Natalie Warren-Green as the Liberal Democrat Group's 4th Substitute Member

Employment and Staffing Committee

The appointment of Cllr Peter Sandford as the Liberal Democrat Group's 4th Substitute Member

Grants Advisory Committee

A change in order of Substitute Member hierarchy so that the Liberal Democrat Group's Substitute Members are Cllr Peter Sandford 1st, Cllr Peter McDonald 2nd and Cllr Dr Martin Cahn 3rd.

Planning Committee

The appointment of Cllr Dr Lisa Redrup in place of Cllr Paul Bearpark as the Liberal Democrat Group's 3rd Substitute Member.

Scrutiny and Overview Committee

The appointment of Cllr Judith Rippeth in place of Cllr Sunita Hansraj as an ordinary Member of the Committee, and the appointment of Cllr Paul Bearpark in place of Cllr Peter Sandford as the Liberal Democrat Group's 2nd Substitute Member.

- 13 v) To endorse the appointment of Cllr Sunita Hansraj as Substitute Member of the Adults and Health Committee to fill the vacancy arising from the resignation of Alex Malyon.
- 13 vi) To note that the Leader has appointed Cllr Brian Milnes as Deputy Leader and Cllr Henry Batchelor to join the Cabinet. The Leader will report verbally on Cabinet portfolios.

